International Organization of Chinese Physicists and Astronomers

2016 Breakthrough Prize Winners

Fundamental Physics category:

Prof. Kam-Biu Luk (Berkeley and lbl) and the Daya Bay collaboration:


New Horizon in Physics Category:

Prof. Liang Fu (MIT), and Prof. Xiao-Liang Qi (Stanford)
along with Andrei Berniveg:


The Breakthrough Prize is sponsored by
Sergey Brin (Google)
Yuri Milner (Russian Billionaire Investor)
Jack Ma (Alibaba)
Mark Zuckerberg (Facebook)
and their respective spouses.